Halos N Horns Review and Giveaway

* Comp now closed our winner is Danielle Welsh*

 

Earlier this year I reviewed and did a giveaway of Halos N Horns gorgeous range of products. They have just added 2 more to their range and asked us at baby budgeting to give these a little trial too. We adore these products so were very  happy to oblige.

First up was the Halos n Horns bubble bath and body wash.  £3.49  (250ml)

The smell was lovely and  it can be used for hair and body wash as well as bubble bath so fab value  as you only need to use a tiny bit too. It is made with natural conditioners and plant derived ingreadients  and its kind t o eys too. Brilliant stuff. I love multi tasking products, they are manna to the budgeting momma.

Next up was  Halo N Horns Moisturising Lotion .

This was a really gentle, delicately fragranced mosituriser that went on  smoothly and didn’t feel at all greasy. It’s hypoallergenic and gentle enough to be used on your little ones face as well as their body. 

Made with naturally derived moisturisers, it contains Vitamin E to help protect the skin, Sunflower Oil to condition the skin and naturally derived glycerin to help moisturise.  And great news for mums concerned about what they put on their baby’s skin, there are none of the harsh ingredients that can irritate the skin, so no SLS and no Parabens. The lotion costs £3.99 (250 ml).

Both items and indeed the whole range of Halos N Horns goodies will now be stocked at Boots.  

Competition

3 lucky readers can win these 2 new products from halos n horns simply by

a) sharing their best hair washing a little one tip

b) subscribing to my blog.

Let me know what you have done and you get 2 entires for doing both x Good luck!

UK entrants only please.  Comp ends Dec 18th 2010 at 4pm. Winner chosen at random



Follow:

39 Comments

  1. Erica
    December 10, 2010 / 6:29 pm

    Make hair washing a game and lots of fun – pretend to be the going under a waterfall or similar.

  2. Andrea f
    December 10, 2010 / 7:06 pm

    I’m already subscribed.

    My best hair washing tip is get one of those rings that go around your little ones head. Saves their eyes and just think of the photos to show potential suitors. In the future!

  3. carole
    December 10, 2010 / 8:02 pm

    make it fun

  4. claire woods
    December 10, 2010 / 9:57 pm

    No matter what I tried when it came to washing my son’s hair he cried and screamed. I found a helpful thing was to cover his eyes with a fannel and wash his hair as quickly as possible!

  5. Rhoda
    December 11, 2010 / 11:27 am

    When washing my best friend’s son’s hair I just make a game of it with his wee toy watering can. He seems to love it.

  6. Laura Pritchard
    December 11, 2010 / 2:01 pm

    Have something on hand to distract them whilst you do it, some kind of puppet or book they can read to take their mind off it.

  7. Laura Pritchard
    December 11, 2010 / 2:01 pm

    I’ve subscribed to your blog.

  8. Patricia Lyndsey
    December 12, 2010 / 3:41 am

    When washing little ones hair make them wear a pair of kiddies sunglasses to help keep the shampoo out of their eyes.

  9. Lesley Stoton
    December 13, 2010 / 8:20 am

    ALWAYS make hair washing a fun game.

  10. c burton
    December 13, 2010 / 12:17 pm

    when washing little ones hair wash one of there toys hair to

  11. katherine grieve
    December 13, 2010 / 2:30 pm

    Singing songs to keep them calm and make it fun

  12. Danielle Welsh
    December 13, 2010 / 5:27 pm

    Use a pair of kids goggle when washing to avoid any shampoo going in their eyes and tantrums as they can see what is going on around them

  13. Danielle Welsh
    December 13, 2010 / 5:28 pm

    Have subscribed to your blog

  14. Helen S
    December 13, 2010 / 7:39 pm

    I get my little girl to shut her eyes tight and we sing her favourite song of choice together; this takes her mind off washing her hair and it’s done in no time

    I’ve subscribed to your blog, thanks for a great comp x

  15. Solange
    December 13, 2010 / 7:47 pm

    Distract them with bath toys

  16. December 13, 2010 / 10:42 pm

    i started using a wet flannel and slowly making the flannel wetter over time to get them used to it the moved on to using a small cup

  17. Granny Jackie
    December 13, 2010 / 11:53 pm

    Lay him on his back to rinse shampoo. No soap can get in his eyes as back of head in water.

    Subscribed by email x

  18. Nicola
    December 14, 2010 / 11:32 am

    We play “water bed” so little ones lie down in the bath using my arm as a pillow – same as Granny Jackie says above – as they are lying down nothing goes in the eyes.

  19. ANJU
    December 14, 2010 / 1:35 pm

    Hold the child over the bath & wash the hair so no soap or water goes in the eyes.

  20. EMMA WALTERS
    December 15, 2010 / 12:50 pm

    im a subscriber

    i always use one of those foam visors – no water in the eyes so i have a very happy little boy

  21. Kerrie
    December 15, 2010 / 3:43 pm

    subscribed -game, definately make it a game or buy a ring

  22. Amanda Hutchings
    December 16, 2010 / 5:10 pm

    Definately holding a flannel over your childs face when washing their hair helps, but it can still be a struggle at the best of times with a 1 year old! I suggest bracing yourself and keep one arm at the ready to catch a wriggly baby!

  23. Emma Howard
    December 16, 2010 / 8:50 pm

    I started taking my two year old to swimming lessons and as his confidence in the water grew his fear of having his hair washed lessened.

  24. Emma Howard
    December 16, 2010 / 8:50 pm

    Have subscribed to your blog

  25. JULIE PANNELL
    December 16, 2010 / 9:58 pm

    use a foam visor they are brilliant

  26. Maya Russell
    December 17, 2010 / 7:51 am

    Everyone starts singing and then ask them to shut their eyes as if you’re having a game. Then pour on the water slowly, shampoo carefully and use your hand like a visor when rinsing out.

  27. Maya Russell
    December 17, 2010 / 7:52 am

    I think I’m already subscribed.

  28. seree harding
    December 17, 2010 / 10:41 am

    Make it fun and allow them to wash your hair

  29. stephanie
    December 17, 2010 / 1:35 pm

    I found that you need to make sure they know it’s coming so I say ‘ready (name) one, two, three) and then putting the water over them! Also start putting water over their face from a very early age, with the same routine as above. I have subscribed too

  30. Fiona
    December 17, 2010 / 4:07 pm

    cover their eyes with a flannel!

  31. Emma Smith
    December 17, 2010 / 4:25 pm

    I’m subscribed!!

    I just always tell my kiddies to look up to the stars when I was their hair – that way nothing goes in their eyes. x

  32. Sally W
    December 17, 2010 / 7:12 pm

    Whatever you do, just get everything ready to go and do it quickly. If possible try to rinse it off with their head backwards, but my two tend to jump to a standing position – so quickly seems to work best.

    Following blog as well.

  33. Jessica
    December 17, 2010 / 10:59 pm

    I agree – make it fun and there’s no tears! Maybe he’s unusual, but my toddler loves having water poured over his head!

    I already subscribe.

  34. Carolina J.
    December 18, 2010 / 12:24 am

    Subscribed!

  35. lorna anderson
    December 18, 2010 / 10:06 am

    make it a game

  36. Belinda Matthews
    December 18, 2010 / 2:10 pm

    I usually have nursery rhymes playing so my two boys dont really notice me washing there hair as they are having so much fun singing and splashing

  37. December 18, 2010 / 6:43 pm

    Already subscribed, hair washing – just do it quick, get them used to it. They soon learn.

  38. December 18, 2010 / 9:39 pm

    My tip is to buy a pair of swimming goggles and get your child to wear them when you are washing their hair. The water then doesn’t get in their eyes and makes bath time much more fun!

    I’ve subscribed to your blog too!

  39. Greg
    December 18, 2010 / 10:38 pm

    Make hairwashing magical

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge