Phoenix trading cards – a review

Last week I  put a profile of a Phoenix Card trader up on the blog. Phoenix cards are sold through local traders often at school fairs, nurseries, fetes or home sales. They sent me a selection of their cards to review as a result of this profiling, to see what I thought.

The quality is lovely, good thick card and I think unbelievably good value at just £1-£1,20 a card. My favourites are definately the butterly and the Russian dolls.  My son loved the pop up racing car and my daughter the fairy cakes and fairy… (it must be nature vs nurture I bought her up with trains to play with!)

The cards cost between £1.00 and £1.20, which is a great price in a competitive market.

For you  to purchase the cards, you need to contact a local Trader in their area. Not putting them into shops is how they keep their costs low. . If you don’t know your  local Traders you can contact Phoenix Trading directly through their website www.phoenix-trading.co.uk and they will let you know who your local trader is.  

We make a lot of our own cards in this house and this is great fun to do with kids and can be a cheap option. But I have to say I am loving the qaulity and prices of Phoenix cards.  Their stationary, particularly their notecards are gorgeous too!

Working for Phoenix

In order to become a Phoenix Trader, you would need to contact a local Trader. They would act as your sponsor and introduce you to the business and offer guidance and support. Becoming an independent Trader only costs £45 and this includes a business kit to get you started. 73% of new Traders also buy a Special Introductory Offer starter pack to make sure their business gets off to the best start. New Traders can always discuss with their sponsors about which pack is best suited to them. Once you have set up as a Trader, you can put in as many hours as you want to. There is an opportunity for you to earn a helpful extra income by working part-time or you can develop a full-time business. Truly a perfect job for mums.


.




Follow:

9 Comments

  1. Jo Whiteoak
    September 8, 2010 / 6:31 pm

    Thanks for your review of Phoenix Trading. I’ve been a Trader for nearly 3 years now and like most Traders joined the company because I just love the products. Everyone who sees the cards can see what great quality and value they represent. Phoenix are a fantastic company and we have also raised over £1milllion for cancer charities through our Butterfly Tea Parties and charity Christmas cards, and I am proud to have been a part of that.

  2. September 14, 2010 / 4:12 pm

    I’m a Phoenix trader! I (VERY belatedly! Like: in the car on the way to Butlins…) thought about putting a catalogue and a free sample card in the swag bags. Would have been a fab idea: shame I didn’t have it in time!

    Like Jo, I sell them because I love them to bits: I wouldn’t bother if I didn’t.

  3. Elizabeth McKay
    September 14, 2010 / 5:53 pm

    I would also like to say thanks for this lovely review of Phoenix Trading, after seeing the link to your blog on Facebook!
    I have been aTrader for a year and a half, alongside running a busy bakery business now up for sale, and haven’t had as much time as I’d like to devote to Phoenix Trading. There is no pressure to perform however, and I am able to do what I can for now and know it is there to progress in when I am in the position to do so.
    It is a wonderful company to work with, beautiful products at a reasonable price and I am proud to sell what I can at this point in time.
    Like Jo, I am proud to be part of this wonderful company too, and the charity work that they commit to and also enjoy working along with my daughter after recommending the opportunity to her.

  4. September 14, 2010 / 9:44 pm

    It was fab to meet you ta the MADS and good luck with your trading!

  5. September 30, 2010 / 11:50 pm

    Hi I just googled Phoenix and came up with this site – having rummaged around I must say I’m really impressed with all the information you’ve got together – great idea! I will add this to my list of useful links to share.

    Have you promoted the book and/or site via moneysavingexpert.com? Just a thought!

    And yes, I’m a Phoenix Trader too! (In the Surrey / Hampshire / Berkshire area) – of course I love the products, but it’s reallly nice to see such a straighforward, honest review from someone else. So just to add my thanks!

    Helen

  6. October 4, 2010 / 10:43 pm

    Sorry – just wanted to correct my website link!!! Hope that’s OK. 🙂

  7. Pingback: Phoenix trading cards – a review | Baby Budgeting « Sara's World
  8. February 15, 2011 / 8:02 pm

    Hi there
    Just doing a general google search and came across your review. I’ve been a trader since September 2010 and am absolutely loving it. The butterfly and Russian Dolls cards are amongst my favorites too! But then again there are so many of the products I love. I live in Rainham, Kent and work part-time in London, aswell as being a busy mum, PTA member and Scrapbooker but I just love the way Phoenix Trading let’s you do as much or as little as you like. There are no targets except those you set for yourself, there’s a huge amount of support available from the company, your sponsor and other traders and you can make a living from it should you want to. It’s really very enjoyable. Thanks for a great review!

  9. Vivienne Hewland
    September 26, 2012 / 4:46 pm

    Hi there
    I used to be a trader ,gosh ,it must have been about five or six years ago. In the midst of an attic clear out I have come across a box of about 20 unopened packs of christmas cards and was wondering if there might be a current trader who would like to buy them. I am not looking to make any kind of profit,so I guess about half of what the cards cost five years ago .
    Thanks Vivienne Hewland

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge