Relax Kids – Superhero fairytale Meditations: Review and Competiton

*Competition closed Winnner is Claie Woods!*
There are an amazing amount of positive testinonials for Relax Kids Superheroes CD (for ages 3-7yrs) . This cd contains guided meditation for kids. The reviews  told of kids being calmer, more positive, getting off to sleep easier, in fact feeling great!  I was very keen to give this a go My son is VERY lively.
guided meditation for kids
                                                                               RRP: £14.99
The guided meditation is wonderful, the music and the voice are intriguing and relaxing and the child is toatlly taken on a fabulous journey. Beautiful. The characters of Aladdin, Pinocchio, Jack and the beanstalk…well they are all so familiar to them and my children were totally engaged in each story.

It is designed to  introduce them to relaxation and simple stress-management techniques incorporating visualisations, muscle relaxations and affirmations.

Children imagine they are the heroes  and go on relaxing journeys in their mind so enhancing their creativity and imagination. These techniques are proven to help  encourage mental and emotional well being and provide tools for children who suffer from sleeping problems, anxiety and worries.

I found myself breathing more deeply and relaxing greatly whilst I listened and my children loved these.

Apparently the Cd can help with the following:  creative play and vocabulary • developing imagination and creativity • storytelling • nightmares • bedwetting problems • aid restful sleep • hyperactivity
Big thumbs up from us !

Relax kids

If you haven’t come across Relax Kids they are a fabulous company, they provide relaxation sessions for children directly through the teachers they train up and through the wonderful products they sell; Cds, stickers, posters, affirmations cards and so much more. They span the age range too. (and they were once on Dragons Den!) Do visit their lovely Relax Kids website to find out more. As a psychotherapist i am aware that oincreasing numbers of kids are uptight and stressed. Let’s help them chill them out!

Competition

We have a copy of this wonderful superheroes cd to give away. All you have to do is tell me who is your superhero? Oh and if you follow @relaxkids on twitter and tell me that too I will enter you twice. This competiton closes 28 jan 2011 at 4pm.


T&C’s: UK entrants only please, 1 entry per person.


Follow:

82 Comments

  1. Ashleigh
    January 21, 2011 / 5:10 pm

    my mum is my superhero!

  2. Ashleigh
    January 21, 2011 / 5:10 pm

    i am following on twitter now too @ashlallan

  3. Laura Pritchard
    January 21, 2011 / 6:06 pm

    My superhero is my dad, he can do anything…I’m also following @Relax Kids on Twitter @Isis1981uk

  4. claire woods
    January 21, 2011 / 9:07 pm

    Sportacus – I admire how active he is!

  5. claire woods
    January 21, 2011 / 9:08 pm

    Now follow on twitter too.

  6. carole
    January 21, 2011 / 9:22 pm

    my mum and dad are my superheores

  7. Ben Smith
    January 21, 2011 / 9:52 pm

    My superhero is Wolverine. I have to choose him because my girlfriend fancies him.

  8. Emma Howard
    January 21, 2011 / 10:53 pm

    My boyfriend. I might moan about him but I don’t know what I’d do without him!

  9. Emma Howard
    January 21, 2011 / 10:54 pm

    Now following you on Twitter
    @ammalinetheduck

  10. Alice H
    January 22, 2011 / 6:24 am

    Daredevil

    I am following @relaxkids my twitter addy is @aesop57

  11. claire fawkner
    January 22, 2011 / 7:03 am

    Spiderman in our house!

  12. Karen
    January 22, 2011 / 7:26 am

    I always liked Bananaman!

  13. aiden beer
    January 22, 2011 / 8:03 am

    santa is my super hero, he got me a ds this xmas! from aiden aged 6

  14. katherine grieve
    January 22, 2011 / 8:10 am

    My partner is my hero he is amazing.

    I follow on twitter @katherinegrieve

  15. Michelle Bosomworth
    January 22, 2011 / 9:28 am

    my mum is a superhero

  16. Rebecca Murphy
    January 22, 2011 / 10:37 am

    Catwoman – because she’s very much like me!

    Specky Becky
    x

  17. Victoria Boland
    January 22, 2011 / 11:58 am

    My mam

  18. stuart hargreaves
    January 22, 2011 / 12:14 pm

    SPIDERMAN

  19. January 22, 2011 / 12:15 pm

    My hubby is my superhero. I follow on twitter @susankmann. These cd’s sound fab.

  20. Emma L Clarke
    January 22, 2011 / 3:17 pm

    I follow @relaxkids on Twitter (my Twitter name is @emma1111111)
    My superhero is my lovely hubby.

  21. Karen
    January 22, 2011 / 4:22 pm

    It’s got to be my husband, he has treasured me and made me feel very special

  22. Emma Barron
    January 22, 2011 / 4:23 pm

    my Super Hero is my partner as he is always there to help me

  23. Emma Barron
    January 22, 2011 / 4:26 pm

    followed on twitter too.

  24. Sarah Laycock
    January 22, 2011 / 4:56 pm

    Wonderwoman though ssshhhh, she doesn’t really exist!

  25. Suzanne sendell
    January 22, 2011 / 5:15 pm

    My nan

  26. ANJI
    January 22, 2011 / 6:45 pm

    It has to be Spiderman.

  27. Clementina
    January 22, 2011 / 9:29 pm

    Horrid Henry here lol 🙂

  28. Denice
    January 22, 2011 / 11:05 pm

    My superhero is Jack from 24

  29. Julie Henderson
    January 22, 2011 / 11:23 pm

    my son is my hero as he says the funniest things which make me so proud

  30. lynda sanderson
    January 22, 2011 / 11:32 pm

    Superman is my super-hero, but near to me its my husband who takes care of me

  31. helena haddock
    January 23, 2011 / 11:44 am

    My Mum, cos I don’t know what I would do without her

  32. Marzena
    January 23, 2011 / 12:31 pm

    my mum

  33. Marzena
    January 23, 2011 / 12:42 pm

    I follow on twitter @marzutek

  34. Sue
    January 23, 2011 / 2:54 pm

    My Husband

  35. kushlacat
    January 23, 2011 / 11:46 pm

    h.m.stanley. much maligned!

  36. Heather Shaw
    January 24, 2011 / 10:26 am

    My fave super hero is storm from the X men 🙂

  37. Heather Shaw
    January 24, 2011 / 10:26 am

    I follow in twitter kiki_725

  38. Emma Cox
    January 24, 2011 / 2:10 pm

    In real life my mum would be my Superhero, but if I was the damsel in distress I’d want Edward from Twilight to rescue me!

  39. Emma Cox
    January 24, 2011 / 2:11 pm

    Also following on twitter @absolutechic

  40. MIDI M
    January 24, 2011 / 4:27 pm

    My 69 year friend who helps me in the garden.

  41. Lisa loos
    January 24, 2011 / 4:28 pm

    My Dad as he helps me with my Diy

  42. vicky haddock
    January 25, 2011 / 7:31 am

    My Daughter is my superhro, she has been my rock since my husband passed away last year

  43. Hayley Todd
    January 25, 2011 / 10:54 am

    My little girl is my hero and my inspiration. She has been very ill since she was born and is still undergoing major health problems now she is 9 but she never, ever lets it get her down and lives life to the full (well, as full as she can). She is constantly cheerful and always makes everyone smile.

  44. james carline
    January 25, 2011 / 1:05 pm

    Superman is my hero

  45. Eve Fleetwood
    January 25, 2011 / 1:37 pm

    My parents, provide all the help and support they can

  46. Ellie
    January 25, 2011 / 1:45 pm

    Jean Luc Picard – ‘make it so’!!

  47. Strewthie
    January 25, 2011 / 3:36 pm

    Fernando Torres !

  48. sweir1
    January 25, 2011 / 8:39 pm

    phil the power taylor is my hero

  49. san
    January 25, 2011 / 9:02 pm

    my mum

  50. Claire Butler
    January 26, 2011 / 1:27 am

    My Nan without her love for me i wouldnt of made it through the turmoil of my teenage years. When i lost her it felt like i lost my mum.

    folowing on twitter @BBDIVA1977

  51. Mandy Savvybunny
    January 26, 2011 / 4:58 am

    My husband <3

  52. Jane
    January 26, 2011 / 12:20 pm

    My hubby, he’s amazing. Following you on twitter too @7hippopotamus

  53. Lorraine Foster
    January 26, 2011 / 1:53 pm

    My hero has to be my husband, hes always there to help when I need him and his children think hes a hero too!

  54. Joolz
    January 26, 2011 / 3:44 pm

    My husband – for finding me again after 20 years apart

  55. LISA
    January 26, 2011 / 3:45 pm

    spiderman

  56. MARK
    January 26, 2011 / 3:46 pm

    batman

  57. RICHARD
    January 26, 2011 / 3:46 pm

    superman

  58. Thelma
    January 26, 2011 / 3:47 pm

    hulk

  59. THOMAS
    January 26, 2011 / 3:50 pm

    robin

  60. Marion Gold
    January 26, 2011 / 4:06 pm

    I have a son with a hip condition-he has a lot of pain and just powers through it. He works two jobs and is hoping to go to Uni this year, he is an inspiration to me.

  61. Georgie Warsop
    January 26, 2011 / 8:37 pm

    My headmaster

  62. Adrian Crook
    January 27, 2011 / 12:07 am

    My mum

  63. Maya Russell
    January 27, 2011 / 9:48 am

    Tarzan is my favourite of all time.

  64. Maya Russell
    January 27, 2011 / 9:48 am

    Am following @relaxkids on twitter. @maisietoo

  65. Verity Elmes
    January 27, 2011 / 10:11 am

    My daughter Natalie, only 6 years old After my shower this morning i heard the hoover Once i was ready i get downstairs and see the living room is perfect, she had even puffed out the cushions and put them in the right positions!!! This was all before another hard day at school Bless her i am such a lucky mummy

  66. jimmy paton
    January 27, 2011 / 11:51 am

    my six year old son tommy a true superhero

  67. Steven Montgomery
    January 27, 2011 / 12:36 pm

    Jackson pollock

  68. Jaime Hyland
    January 27, 2011 / 12:43 pm

    My mum is my fave super hero!

    Having said that, Spideman runs a close second!

  69. Jaime Hyland
    January 27, 2011 / 12:46 pm

    Also following on twitter – @jaimecheese

  70. Alice Beaumont
    January 27, 2011 / 1:03 pm

    My mum definately, a girls mum should always be their hero

  71. lorna anderson
    January 27, 2011 / 1:57 pm

    batman

  72. Anne
    January 27, 2011 / 4:48 pm

    My daughter 🙂

  73. Anne
    January 27, 2011 / 4:51 pm

    I’m following @relaxkids
    @annec123
    🙂

  74. Littleboo21
    January 27, 2011 / 9:18 pm

    I’m mum, she has been through so much but has alwyas been there for me

  75. Sally W
    January 27, 2011 / 9:51 pm

    My 4 year old son. He instinctively knows when you need a hand, or a cuddle, or a quiet moment. He’s at a ‘very hepful’ age and is adored by all his teachers, teaching assistants and parents of the other children at school. That makes me a very proud parent and thus qualifies E age 4 to be a superhero!

  76. Sally Willcock
    January 27, 2011 / 9:52 pm

    Also following @relaxkids on Twitter – @mselts

  77. Angela Sandhu
    January 27, 2011 / 9:58 pm

    My son! Even his name in Punjabi means “destined to be a hero!!!” so he actually IS a hero!!

  78. Stuart O
    January 27, 2011 / 9:59 pm

    My wife. Life has thrown some real junk at us over the last 4 or 5 years (and a few good things, like the births of our 2 little boys, now 3 and 4). My mum died, her dad died, her mum came to live with us with alzheimers. My wife was diagnosed with a carcinoma in situ and underwent some quite ‘robust’ treatment (she still has biopsies and occasional surgery), she suffered a huge complication after a c/section birth of our second son – so rare that most of the staff had never come across it before, she needs a hip replacement (childbirth again), she had a massive fight with her employer of 20 years over her ‘rights’ and was ‘made redundant’, I have since been made redundant and I could go on and on – somehow though, she always manages to dig deep down somewhere and come up smiling and fighting – a shame there aren’t a few more built like her.

  79. Emma Smith
    January 28, 2011 / 10:00 am

    My hero is my sister – I’ve always looked up to her and know that I can turn to her no matter what.

    I’ve also followed on Twitter @emmasmithfeb

  80. Adrian Clarke
    January 28, 2011 / 11:13 am

    My mum!
    But also Worzel Gummidge!

  81. deborah davies
    January 28, 2011 / 2:02 pm

    my dad is my superhero as he is the kindest man i have ever known. he is 74 now but he still gets up at 4am to go to work in a newsagents and he still finds time to be there for all his family even looking after a elderly aunt going to visit her everyday in hospital. he truly is a inspiration to me and the rest of the family. a true superhero!!

  82. Erica
    January 28, 2011 / 3:39 pm

    My mum – so busy, active, etc.
    Follow on twitter @ericahughes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge